Ivy’s Tea Co.

So I was perusing the innanetz, well more specifically YouTube, and I came across this review of a tea company. Don’t ask how I got there because I have no clue. Y’all know YouTube is a wormhole, you go on for one thing right quick and 2 hours later you’re looking at something totally unrelated and in my case I often forget what I originally came on there to find. Anyway, the young lady was doing a review of this black owned tea company. Now tea is my favorite beverage. I’m not much of a coffee drinker, very seldom, so tea is my main thing. I just love it. And I also love supporting small businesses. Especially black small businesses so this seemed like a win-win situation.

So after I saw this I immediately clicked on the link to their website and started following them on Instagram and Facebook. The name of the company is Ivy’s Tea Co. So I do this quick post on Instagram about how dope they are and ordered some stuff. Well, my tea has finally arrived.

First of all. I love the packaging. Simple but still different. I’m already excited and I haven’t even opened the box yet. So I open the box and…

The first thing I see is this hand addressed card on top. Okay, see now you’re doing something to me. I love handwritten stuff. I always send a personal note when I send my products out too so now I know how the person feels when they receive it and that feeling is awesome! Now if you follow my blog you know my penmanship is horrible but I think that’s what makes mine unique. As they struggle to decipher my handwriting they know that I tried. Or they think a 5 year old wrote it. Anyway, back to the card I received. It was a hand written note from the founder. The founder, y’all!

So I’m all over here gushing and blushing and feeling special inside. Here’s what the packaging kinda looks like. I love it.

So I ordered the black and yellow (left) and green bae (right).

I must confess. I have never had loose tea before. I’ve had the different flavored teas from other major companies but they always came bagged. I knew that these would be loose but I wanted to support and try them anyway.  The instructions printed on the bottle actually helped put my mind at ease that I wouldn’t mess the whole thing up. So I followed the instructions and put the recommended amount of tea in my strainer and fired up the kettle and viola! My first cup was good to go. I tried the Black and Yellow first with just some raw organic honey and dried organic hibiscus. Y’all know I’m a sucker for raw organic stuff.

After letting it steep for about 3 to 5 minutes, I took a taste. Y’all… Y’all! I think I’m in love! I have definitely found a new tea supplier and will be ordering more. So I say all of that to say this; I highly recommend Ivy’s Tea Company. This is a great tea company that I think is going places. Great product, packaging and customer service as well. They get my stamp of approval, for whatever that’s worth.
 

One thought on “Ivy’s Tea Co.

  1. As if you could not be any kinder than to place and order, I see this beautifully written blog post.
    Thank you so much, Will. Your support means more than you could know. I’ll be posting this to the Ivy’s Tea Co. website and including it in our newsletter.

    Like

Leave a Reply

