Twiddlecube review

Hey guys! It’s been a while since I’ve posted but that will come to an end! I’m back with a review of another product that has helped me tremendously.

First off, I am not paid by any of the people that I do reviews on, not do I receive free products beforehand. These are items that I have purchased myself and used that I think can help others.

So the product that I’ve been using lately is called Twiddle cube and it’s from the lovely people from Twiddlecube.com. Basically, it’s a cube that you can carry around in your pocket or bag that you whip out and twiddle or fidget with to help with your anxiety issues. Or just to pass the time. It helps you in stressful or high anxiety situations where you would normally tap a pen, shake your leg, rap your fingers on the desk etc. Now you can simulate those similar activities to calm you without disturbing others.

There are 6 sides to it since it is shaped like a cube.

1. Light switch: has a slight clicking sound when switching it from side to side but if held it will be silent.

2.Rolling ball and gears: the gears are similar to a bike lock and textile. The ball is smooth and also clickable.

3. Buttons: 5 buttons with 3 audible clicks and 2 silent ones.

4. Indented smooth surface: This side reminds me of those smooth rocks that you rub to calm down or for relaxation.

5. Joystick: simple rotating joystick.

6. Flat rotating surface. Similar to the joystick, but flat.

I love this thing! The only issue I am having is the audible clicking. I love the click sound and it is soothing to me. This is kind of a gift and a curse. A gift because the sound of the click helps me. A curse because it still sounds like I’m clicking a pen and I’m probably disturbing others. The reason for the cube was to help with my anxiety without disturbing others. There is a solution though. The clicking sound can be muted by either pressing down on the object with a little force to silence it (I.e. the light switch) or just slowly pressing it (I.e. the rolling ball). I like that twiddlecube thought to add this feature. This way when I’m alone or in an already noisy place I can click to my heart’s content but when I’m in a meeting or area where silence or anonymity is important I can still use it. Not all of the features are audible either so I can always use something like the gears or joystick as well.

All in all, I love this product and I think that anyone with anxiety issues like ADHD or any type of stress disorder would love it as well. Check them out at www.twiddlecube.com.

2 thoughts on “Twiddlecube review

Leave a Reply

