Today Was Not A Good Day

Having type 1 diabetes, or any autoimmune disease for that matter, comes with its share of good and bad days. Today is turning into a bad one.  It started out fine, but then for some reason made a turn for the worst.  

I woke up this morning feeling great. Got up earlier than normal and went for a run. Came home took a shower, checked my levels, gave myself a shot of insulin, ate a muffin and drank some tea. I was feeling kind of tired so I went back to bed. This was about 7:30am. 

So I’m sleeping away peacefully, only to wake up and make a mad dash for the bathroom that would have given Usain Bolt a run for the gold. I forcefully got rid of the tea, muffin and anything else that was residing in my stomach. At first I’m thinking that this happened because of the muffin. I hadn’t eaten a muffin in a while and maybe that was the culprit. I still think it was but I’m not 100% sure so I’ll let it off the hook this time.

After that I have just been feeling like crap. I’m tired, nauseated, sleepy and just all around lethargic. Normally when this happens it is because my blood sugar levels have dropped but when I check, about every hour, they are actually normal. 

So I have concluded that I am just having a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day.  I haven’t been able to keep anything down, I’ve tried to force myself to eat and I end up just forcing it back up, so I feel like it’s pointless to continue trying to eat. Uggh, this is so frustrating. I just want to be healthy and happy.

One thought on “Today Was Not A Good Day

Leave a Reply

