R.I.P. Prince Rogers Nelson

image

Today the world lost an icon. The singer Prince passed away today. He was 57 years young.

I am the first to admit that I wasn’t the biggest Prince fan. Not that I hated him or anything but I wasn’t one of those die-hard fans that knew his albums in chronological order and could name all his hits plus the b-side cuts. I was a fan of the movie Purple Rain, his musical (yes it was a musical) Under the cherry moon as well as his radio hits.

While I may not know very much about Prince, I do understand that he is an icon. He will be truly missed while his legacy will live on for eternity.

Leave a Reply

