Nearly 20 Years Ago

I’m feeling old. My 20 year high school reunion is next year and I’m not ready for it. I cannot believe that it has been almost 2 decades since I walked across that stage to accept a piece of paper that would change my life. The thing about it is, I’m not even sure if I want to go. I didn’t go to the 5th, 10th, or 15th. I just wasn’t feeling it.

High school wasn’t really a fun time for me. I had some friends but really didn’t hang out with a bunch of people. I saw them at school and that’s about it. I still talk to the core of them through Facebook, Twitter and other social media but that’s about it.  Back then, similar to now, I went to school and came home. I didn’t go to the local hangout spot or to a friend’s house to chill. So going to a reunion would be like meeting strangers. Not here for it.

I’m really debating on if I should go or not. On one hand it would probably be fun but on the other hand I really don’t know most of my class that well and it could be a snooze fest. We’ll have to see once we get closer to next year.

2 thoughts on “Nearly 20 Years Ago

Leave a Reply

