Step Out

image

I’m scared. I’m afraid to do what it is that I really want to do. I’m afraid of stepping out of my comfort zone. I’m afraid of losing out on a sure thing even though I hate it in order to do something that may fail but I love.

I cannot continue to live this way. Life is too short to do things that you don’t want to do just because it’s easy and safe. I have to step out and make a splash. Wading in the shallow end may be fine for some but in order to truly enjoy the pool I need to dive into the deep end.

I know there will be struggles in the beginning but there will always be struggles. So why not do something that you love or want? You can’t win if you don’t play.

I thought of this as I watched the video that has been shared and talked about a million times. Steve Harvey is talking to the Family feud audience between shows. His speech was about jumping. Meaning to step out and take a chance at life. Figure out what you’re good at and do it. Make it a life choice.

This is really hard for me to do. I have become complacent and I’m afraid of losing what I already have trying to get to where I want to be. In order for me to grow I need to be able to step out. Nothing is holding me back except for myself.

One thought on “Step Out

  1. I think just by you writing this shows progress in that direction. It’s not easy leaving our comfort zone, but I really believe despite how scary it is, it still is worth it. Thanks for sharing and all the best!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

