The Year End

It’s the end of the year and time to wrap things up. This year has been filled with ups and downs for me. As with every year, I’ve grown and learned a few things along the way.

1. One thing that I learned is to listen to my body. When something doesn’t feel right more than likely it isn’t right. Your body will not steer you wrong.

2. Sometimes things just don’t go your way but that doesn’t mean there’s something wrong with you. Stuff happens sometimes that are out of your control. I have learned that just because it didn’t work out doesn’t mean it was my fault and to stop beating myself up over what could have or should have been. If it were meant to be it would be.

3. Everything works itself out in the end. If it hasn’t worked itself out yet then you are not at the end. Keep going.

4. There is a lesson and/or humor in every situation. You just need to find it.

I’m going into this new year with a new attitude. I know people say this all the time but I truly am. With all that I have been through this year, I plan to make 2016 the year of happiness. No matter what I will choose to be happy. This is not so much a resolution as a new way of thinking.

Leave a Reply

