Creed – Movie Review B-

creedpostersmall

I finally saw the movie Creed. I’ve been wanting to see it since it came out, just didn’t have the time or energy. I love the Rocky series and wanted to know if this could live up to and continue the legacy.  Here are my thoughts.

I actually enjoyed this movie. It has lived up to and will be a great addition to the Rocky franchise/series, while at the same time starting its own legacy.  Michael B Jordan did a great job portraying Adonis Creed, the son of Apollo Creed. The movie is something that Rocky and fight movie fans will really enjoy as they cheer and fear for the young Creed. It also serves as a great way to transition from the Rocky series to a brand new series of its own with a sort of farewell to the Rocky generation and hello to the new younger Creed generation.   The perfect hand-off of sorts.

After watching it, I give it a solid B- and I’m sure there will be a Creed II, III, IV and probably V just like the Rocky series before.  I would definitely suggest that you go out and see it or rent/buy it when it comes out on DVD.

Leave a Reply

