My First Thanksgiving Dinner

So this year I’ve decided to make thanksgiving dinner myself. Since it will only be me and I didn’t want to actually go out I thought this would be a good time to try out some cooking skills? Am I crazy or nah? This shouldn’t be that hard right? I mean just because I’ve never cooked anything besides eggs, hamburger helper, and some turkey chilli in a slow cooker doesn’t mean I can’t do a bang up job on this dinner.

Here’s the menu;
2 Cornish hen – no need for a large turkey just for me.

Mac and cheese – my favorite all year round

Stuffing and gravy – 2nd favorite all year round

Rice with cream of chicken soup, corn, and veggie medley – I do make this all the time i n my rice cooker

Cornbread – never made it before but how hard could it be?

I’ve decided since its just me that I’m going to make all my favorite thanksgiving dishes only. These are all pretty simple to make. I think. I’m just putting the Cornish hen in the slow cooker, rice in the rice cooker. The only thing I’m actually worried about is the cornbread. I don’t know how to make the gravy for the stuffing but that’s where Google and YouTube come into play. Anyway, we’ll see how things turn out and I’ll post pics of the finished products and maybe some along the way.

2 thoughts on “My First Thanksgiving Dinner

Leave a Reply

