My First Slow Cooker Meal: Turkey Chili

So I’ve decided to make my first slow cooker meal. Since this is my first meal I didn’t’ want to do anything really difficult. I chose turkey chili as the first victim.  The recipe didn’t seem like it was too hard to do so I just dove right in.

IMG_20150822_200136The ingredients are pretty simple. I’ll list the ingredients and recipe below:

2 cans of tomato soup (10.75 oz)
2 cans of kidney beans, drained (15 oz)
1 can of black beans, drained (15 oz)
1 pinch of ground allspice
1/2 tablespoon of garlic powder
2 tablespoons of chili powder
1/2 tablespoon of ground cumin
1 pound of ground turkey

So I cooked the meat first until it was brown. After that I combined all the ingredients in my little crock pot and set it on low for 8 hours or it can be set on high for 4 hours. Since I wasn’t in a rush I simply set it on low and let it do its thing for 8 hours. Once it was done I threw some cheese in and voila!!
image

This was my first attempt and I must say, it came out well.

Leave a Reply

