Is Kanye Crazy or an Evil Genius?

Sometimes when we can’t quite figure out where people are coming from so we label them as crazy. We figure out years or decades later that what they were saying wasn’t really crazy but damn near evil genius type stuff. I think that is where Kanye is right now. Right now when he rants and says certain things he comes off as a little cray cray but in time we’ll look back (hopefully) and realize that some of what he said made sense.

performs/speaks onstage during the 2015 MTV Video Music Awards held at Microsoft Theater on August 30, 2015 in Los Angeles, California.

The problem with Kanye is the same problem many of us suffer with. We don’t really know how to express our thoughts to others.  I know I suffer from this. In my head I have the perfect answer or speech but by the time it gets to my mouth,  I think I sound crazy. Too many ideas floating around in my head, I can’t keep track. That’s why I love to write. Writing things down helps to make sense of things.

Not being able to express yourself properly can come off to the outside world as rants or crazy talk.  While I don’t agree with nearly 85-95% of what Kanye says I think that he is trying to express his opinion in a positive way he just doesn’t know how.  So Kanye could be just simply cray cray or a freaking evil genius.

Leave a Reply

