What You Eat Don’t Make Me…

I have to start by saying that I love food. All types of food. But there lies a problem. I’m constantly eating things that I know I shouldn’t be eating. Things that I know for sure will make me sick to my stomach but I eat it anyway. Why? Because it tastes so good! I’m also a glutton for punishment.

It’s not like I’m eating something that I don’t know will make me sick and then it does. I’m talking eating things that I have put on a list to not eat because they’re tried and true that I will be hurting if I eat it. I can’t help myself sometimes. What do you do when the thing you love consistently hurts you in the end? You have to slowly ween yourself off of it. This goes for people as well as food.

I have to stop letting things destroy me just because I like them or it. It’s not good behavior and the only person that is suffering in the end is me. This stops now. I’m not longer going to allow myself to be hurt and pained by obstacles that I know are there to cause me harm. New life. New rules.

Leave a Reply

