Hindsight is 20/20

No ragretsI am constantly looking back at situations and seeing how I could have done things differently.  Even when the outcome is successful I can look back and see where things could have been changed.  The problem is that in life we don’t get very many do overs.  You get that one shot to make it work and that’s it. While I’d love to do my best Marty McFly impression, I can’t change the past. What’s done is now done.

I think that in hindsight I would do a number of things differently. That doesn’t necessarily make things any better or worse but I would do them differently. I wouldn’t have said something that caused that person to walk away or eaten that last slice of pizza that probably gave me heartburn.  I’m always second guessing myself. Even though I know and acknowledge that things happen for a reason, whether I understand that reasoning or not, I still think that I could somehow cause a different outcome by just changing the slightest of things. that stupid butterfly effect.

Leave a Reply

