Yoga Schomoga

For the last couple of months I’ve been having this issue with increased back pain and discomfort. I’m sure it’s because of my crappy mattress but i’m not 100% on that.  I do plan to replace my mattress soon with one of those Casper Mattress that I keep hearing so much about.  Anyway, so the back pain kept getting increasingly worse. This is not the first time I’ve had back pain, the last time I took some over the counter medications, I didn’t want to go the medicinal route this time. I remember a while ago I would do yoga and it would help relieve stress. I figure it can’t hurt to try again.

I think of myself as pretty athletic, while I’m not an Olympic or professional grade athlete I think I’m in pretty good shape.  At least that’s what I thought. My gym has a few yoga classes so I thought I’d jump back in since I’ve done this before. A little too long ago. After the first session I was done! I was so sore and hurt but I slept like a baby. My back was still hurting after the first two sessions but not as much. after about two weeks of going to yoga twice a week, my back no longer hurt and I feel so much better. I’m more relaxed and I sleep so much better. and it’s great after a good workout as well to increase flexibility and help stretch those muscles.

If you’ve never tried yoga before I suggest you give it a try. I really love the hot yoga but that is somewhat of an acquired taste. You sweat more therefore releasing more toxins, or at least that is what my mind tells me.  Anyway if you;re having issues try yoga and see how it works for you.

Leave a Reply

