Sweep Around Your Own Front Door

I wasn’t going to speak on this but here I am doing so. My issue with the Duggars is not just the molestation but the fact that they pointed their fingers at the world and said how wrong we were living and how righteous they were. That’s what makes this situation even worse.

If you are going to be higher than mighty when it comes to others then you better make damn sure that your stuff is clean. Don’t go around saying how bad others are and how pure and perfect you are when you know good and well you’re not. They thought they had the situation under control. I guess not well enough.

The hypocrisy doesn’t start or stop with the Duggars. This happens all the time. Sweep around you own front door, before trying to sweep around mine. People often try to tell other people how they should live their life or that their way of living or thinking is somehow better. No one is perfect and what works for you may not work for me. What you eat don’t make me shit. Giving advice is not the issue. I’ll take advice with no problem. That doesn’t mean I will implement that advice into my life but I’ll take it for what it is. The problem I have with some people is the ‘do as I say and not as I do’ type of advice. You can’t advise me on doing or not doing something if you are doing or not doing it. Get your self together before you tell me what is happening with me.

Leave a Reply

