Bad Blood

KatyPerryTaylorSwiftOkay so it’s no secret that I’m a huge Tay Tay aka Taylor Swift fan. I’ve been down with her before the Kanye fiasco. Yes Tay Tay and I go way back!!  Anyway, I’ve been bumping her latest single ‘Bad Blood’ since I got the 1989 album. It is easily one of my favorite tracks on the album.  Tay Tay speaks some truth in those lyrics like ‘ bandaids don’t fix bullet holes. You say sorry just for show, if you live like that you live with ghosts’ meaning basically you can take your fake apology and disappear out of my life because I’m not here for you or your evilness.

This song’s theme can be applied to so many people in my life, or rather that used to be in my life. I am no longer living my life for others. Time to let go of the negativity and move on to the positivity.  There will always be people in your life for the season. everyone may not be meant to be in your life for the long haul. While, yes there are people who will be there for you until your dying day but there are also people who only need to be around for a short while to show or teach you something.

Leave a Reply

