Hey Mama

Some days of the year are tough for me. My birthday, my mom’s birthday, mother’s day and the day she died. I dread these days and struggle to get through with a smile on my face.  Mother’s day is really difficult as I see all the Facebook and Instagram posts of people with their mother and I can’t be with mine.  It sucks.  Even though my mother passed away in 1999 I still feel the pain every year as if it is just as fresh as yesterday.

I can admit that I truly didn’t appreciate my mother and all the sacrifices that she made while she was here. Like most people, I began to appreciate after she was gone.  I wish I had spent more time with her and listened more. I miss her and I just wish she was here.

Leave a Reply

