Beard Moisturizer?

So I decided to let my facial hair grow once again. I’ve had this love/hate relationship with my beard for a few years now.  I’ll let it grow out and then out of nowhere and for no apparent reason I’ll just wake up and chop it off.  This time I’m going to keep it for a while. Hopefully.

Anyway, as I was doing some online research for skin moisturizers, I have type 1 diabetes and my skin gets really dry at times, and for some reason I thought I typed face moisturizer but I must have spelled it wrong because Mr. Google asked if I meant beard moisturizer? So of course me being me I said yes and so many responses came back! I had no idea that there were so many moisturizers and oils just for your beard.

Some promoted softness, some promoted growth and others promoted just moisturizing and keeping it from drying out. I’m going to order a few and do some product testing.

I guess with the return of the beard that I should have known that this would be a thing, I just never really thought about it. I still have to order some moisturizer too so I guess I’ll get some of those and review them as well. The one that I’m currently using is from eyes lip face but they have discontinued it. I’ll check back later with my haul and what worked best.

Leave a Reply

