Meeting My Goals

I’ve failed on so many levels so many times, yet I’m still here. There have been times when I wanted to quit and just give up but for some reason I just kept moving. Slowly but surely things got better and I was able to see the light at the end of the tunnel.

I am a very impatient person and I am quick to stop doing things when they don’t work out like I want. This has plagued me in many areas of my life from personal to business relationships. I am still working on this aspect but at least I know that it is a fault that I have and something that needs to change within me.

This is a transition year for me and I am determined to end it better than I did last year. I will accomplish the goals that I have set forth. I can no longer just rest on my laurels and say ‘oh well’ if I don’t reach my set goal. Starting off with simple attainable short terms goals and working my way to bigger long term goals. Once I get the smaller goals under my belt it will give me the confidence to achieve the bigger goals.

I am still a work in progress and I know that I will slip up now and again but overall I know that I am better this year than I was last. Today will be better than yesterday.

One thought on “Meeting My Goals

Leave a Reply

