American Crime

So there is a new show on ABC named American Crime. It comes on Thursday night right after Scandal. It’s the replacement for How To Get Away With Murder until it comes back next season.

The show is centered around the killing and alleged rape of this married couple. They follow the lives of everyone involved from the parents of the murdered son and hospitalized wife to the family and lives of the suspects involved. This show is a good look at race relations and how people view each other based not only on race but class as well.

The only issue I have with the show is how slow the pace is.  It may be the ADHD in me but I have a hard time concentrating on what is going on. I get bored quickly and begin doing other things leaving the show to be background noise, but the pace is so slow that when I do look up and pay attention I feel like I haven’t missed a thing.

Leave a Reply

