Digital vs Physical

What’s better, digital or physical media?  I’ve had so much discussion about this lately.  Some people are all about that digital life, like myself, and then there are the purists that want to be able to feel and thumb through the books. Split crowd.

While I’m about that digital life I do like certain “live” versions of books. This is typically some type of reference book that I’ll highlight, write in or come back to at some point. I’ll take a physical copy for that purpose. If its some murder mystery that I’m reading to pass the time then it’s digital all the way.  I feel like physical books shouldn’t die just for purposes that I mentioned but at the same time I can understand how they are dying due to the new digital age and ease of technology. 

Mostly all of my media is digital from books to movies to music. Everything is in the cloud or digitally stored on some external hard drive somewhere. This is a good and bad thing. It’s good for access but bad if it gets corrupted or lost. I’m one of the people that has a backup for a backup and I always have the mindset that if I lose it I can get it again, even if it took what seemed like forever to get it in the first place. I’m ready for the digital revolution I just don’t know if the rest of the world is.

Leave a Reply

