Seth Rogan is Stupid

Here’s my opinion on the movie “The Interview”, you know the new Seth Rogen/James Franco movie about assassinating the CURRENT president of North Korea Kim Jung Un. My first thought once I learned the premise of the movie was how did this movie get green lit in the first place? I mean this is a plot to assassinate a sitting president of a rival country. Really? I mean really? That’s like Russia making a movie about assassinating president Obama while he’s still in the White House.

Maybe it’s because I’m not a fan of Seth Rogan, I don’t get his humor, or the fact that the movie just sounds dumb but I don’t understand how it got past so many people without anyone raising an eyebrow. Someone has to have said this is not a good idea but maybe they were outvoted.

As far as the Sony hacks well, I can’t lie and say that I didn’t enjoy some of the reporting. I read some of the emails back and forth that was printed and some of it was funny. Most of it was similar to things that I exchange with coworkers all the time. If some of the stuff that we talk about were to be leaked we would be in a heap of trouble as well. Now as far as releasing salary info, medical info and social security numbers that is wrong and I don’t agree with it nor have I viewed it.

Leave a Reply

