Winter Runs

As it starts to get colder the early morning runs that I enjoyed all summer are starting to get harder. I used to start a run at around 6 or 6:30 in the morning. The temperature would be about the 50’s or 60’s. Not too hot and not too cold, just right. Now that fall/winter has shown its face it’s like 30-35° and it just started to get cold so the temperature will be dropping even more.

So I decided to look into some new winter running gear for this season. I don’t really have any outdoor running gear for the winter because in the past I would run indoors on the treadmill all winter and hit the streets/sidewalks in the spring and summer. This year I’m going to try and run as much outdoors as possible.

Nike has some great winter running gear, from running tights to lightweight sweats to their running jackets that I love. The jackets are great because they are light but hold the heat from your body in while running, eliminating the bulk but keeping you warm at the same time. I was never big on running tights until I actually ran in a pair of them after that I was hooked! They are comfortable and lightweight so it feels more like long underwear instead of restricted tights.

I am definitely going to have to get something sooner rather than later. More to come…

2 thoughts on “Winter Runs

Leave a Reply

