Run For Your Life

So Saturday I did this run/walk hybrid hosh-posh of a thing for 7.38 miles. That is the farthest I’ve ever gone at one time and I must say it felt kind of good. The farthest prior to that was 4.5 miles with 4 of that running and the final .5 walking.

I don’t even know what got into me. It was supposed to be a quick 2 mile jog around the neighborhood but like Forrest Gump I just kept on a running. I don’t know whether it was because it was a Saturday or because the weather was awesome or what. It whatever it is I now want to do it every Saturday.

A good run or walk always seems to put me in a better mood. It’s like it melts all the stress away. I love it and it’s a great way to keep me in those slim fit Levi’s without having to monitor my diet even more than I already do. And it’s greatly helps me manage my type 1 diabetes.

If you don’t run I suggest you give it a try or at least walking. It’s fall and the weather is nice out so put on some sneaker and pound that pavement or grass or dirt or whatever out there. You’ll thank yourself later. Trust me. Of course you want to consult with your doctor or a medical professional before beginning any type of exercise program.

Leave a Reply

